Poll Question 11-12-14 — M is for MISSING

Among those eligible, who is the best former NFL MVP not in the Hall of Fame?

Ken Anderson – NFL MVP in 1981, four-time league passing champion. Played 16 seasons for Cincinnati Bengals, passing for 32,838 yards.
John Brodie – NFL MVP and passing champion in 1970. Played 17 seasons for the San Francisco 49ers, passing for 31,548 yards
Terrell Davis – All-decade selection for the 1990s and NFL MVP in 1998 when he became just the fourth player ever to rush for 2,000 yards in a season. Two-time NFL rushing champion, two-time Super Bowl champion.
Ken Stabler – NFL all-decade selection for the 1970s, NFL MVP in 1974, Super Bowl champion with Raiders in 1976. Played 15 seasons with three teams, passing for 27,938 yards.
Previous Ogden dominates tackle position
Next Cardinals Hope to Find Morrall Magic in Stanton

1 Comment

  1. Gary W. Patterson
    November 18, 2014

    I gotta go with the Snake (Ken Stabler) – Raiders were always in contention with him at QB

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.