Posts in tag

Russell Wilson

Who is the NFL MVP?

Read More

The Sunday GPS: All eyes on Dallas as the Packers visit

Read More

Drafting a fantasy football team? Here are a few tips

Read More

Tom Brady could be the MVP choice every season without any apologies. Even at 40, he was a top-shelf performer for the defending Super Bowl champion Patriots.

0 350

The Kansas City Chiefs are 4-0 for a very good reason – they don’t beat themselves. They have committed an AFC-low one turnover. That came on KCs first snap of the season – a fumble by rookie Kareem Hunt. That was 238 plays and 42 offensive possessions ago.

0 49

You need to keep tabs on the players injured in the training camp and also any players who have been suspended. You don’t want to be the guy the other players mock, “He has no clue.”

0 363

The New England Patriots are the AFC East champions and AFC top seed with a 14-2 record. The coach (Bill Belichick) and quarterback (Tom Brady) have been to six Super Bowls and won four of them.

1 201

The last defensive player to win the NFL MVP award was Lawrence Taylor in 1986. The Steelers haven’t had an MVP since Terry Bradshaw in 1978, and the Raiders haven’t had one since quarterback Rich Gannon in 2002.

0 184

The retirement of Peyton Manning, a four-game suspension of Tom Brady and offseason back surgery that may force J.J. Watt to miss the start of the season could scramble the NFL MVP race in 2016.

0 145

The Arizona Cardionals led the NFL in yards on offense last season and finished second in points. That offense makes them a favorite to repeat as NFC West champions in 2016.

0 132

The only two teams to finish in the NFL’s Top 5 in both offense and defense both compete in the NFC West, Arizona and Seattle.

0 142

Cam Newton’s arms and legs powered the Panthers to a 14-0 start and a 15-1 overall record for an NFC South title and the top seed in the NFC playoff bracket.

0 44

Quarterbacks have won NFL MVP honors 40 times in the 58-year history of the award. Is it time for another quarterback to join the list? Vote now at this week’s Talk of Fame Network poll.

0 125

Marques Colston this week called Drew Brees “a Hall-of-Fame quarterback,” and while the Saints’ wide receiver doesn’t have a Hall-of-Fame vote he’s probably right. But Brees isn’t alone among today’s quarterbacks destined for Canton. We figure there are at least five who wind up there, including Brees and the two slam dunks — Peyton Manning and Tom Brady.

0 161

THIS WEEK’S HALL-OF-FAME GAME Arizona @ Denver, 4:05 p.m. (EDT) The line: Broncos by 7 The story: Arizona is one of two undefeated teams, yet the Cards are a touchdown underdog here. Reason: Peyton Manning. He wasn’t taking orders at Papa John’s during his week off; he was studying how to shred the Arizona secondary. …

1 46